Rowena

her mind penetrates
silently into the heart
— making me to feel
invariably as though
I am all sham and bluster

This is for a colleague whom I greatly admire. I dreamed I was trying to enlist her help to manage the photocopier-printer at work (a scenario which seems ever-recurring in reality). Just like in real life, she was being extremely supportive but at the same time our interaction left me feeling slightly disconcerted (just like in real life). I think of myself as a self-reflective person, but with Rowena I always end up doubting whether I know myself at all. Strange how such profound issues can arise in the course of ordinary office admin business!

Leave a Reply

