bitter

….blind to where one lost
opportunity ends and
another begins

Usually I don’t think of myself as a particularly bitter sort of person, but here I seem to be feeling defined by my having missed out. Two dreams last night — both connected in different ways with lost opportunities. One was on a tiny scale: a lost window of opportunity for a car to move while the lights were green. The other I suppose concerns a major regret in my life: when I was fifteen I allowed someone to persuade me I didn’t have the talent to become an actor. In my dream I had some idea it still wasn’t too late.

Leave a Reply

